The Northern Premier League Fixtures Secretary has provided a series of new fixture dates, including the four games postponed earlier in the season that were still to be scheduled, but also including some other revised dates to accommodate other fixture criteria.

The changes as they affect the current fixture list are as follows:-  

  • A new date for the postponed home game against Rugby Town (Tuesday 17/1/17)
  • The home game on Saturday 28/1/17 will now be the previously postponed game against Loughborough Dynamo rather than Leek Town
  • The away game at Witton Albion has been moved forward to Tuesday 14/2/17 (since postponed – see here).
  • The home game against Spalding United has been moved forward a week to Tuesday 21st February
  • A new date for the postponed trip to Chasetown (Tuesday 28/2/17) replacing the Spalding game mentioned above.
  • A new date for the postponed home game against Witton Albion (Tuesday 7/3/17)
  • The Leek Town home game mentioned above will now be on Saturday 18/3/17

 

The revised fixture list for NPL First Division South games is as follows:

Saturday 14 January 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Kidsgrove Athletic

Tuesday 17 January 2017  19:45 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Rugby Town

Saturday 21 January 2017  15:00 Romulus v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 28 January 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Loughborough Dynamo

Saturday 4 February 2017  15:00 Sheffield FC v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 11 February 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Belper Town

Saturday 18 February 2017  15:00 Kidsgrove Athletic v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Tuesday 21 February 2017  19:45 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Spalding United

Saturday 25 February 2017  15:00 Basford United v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Tuesday 28 February 2017  19:45 Chasetown v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 4 March 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Stocksbridge Park Steels

Tuesday 7 March 2017  19:45 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Witton Albion

Saturday 11 March 2017  15:00 Northwich Victoria v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 18 March 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Leek Town

Saturday 25 March 2017  15:00 Market Drayton Town v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 1 April 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Northwich Victoria

Saturday 8 April 2017  15:00 Leek Town v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 15 April 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Newcastle Town

Monday 17 April 2017  15:00 Stamford v AFC Rushden and Diamonds

Saturday 22 April 2017  15:00 AFC Rushden and Diamonds v Carlton Town

 

 A summary of the fixture changes, along with a downloadable schedule and references to the Google Calendar schedule can be found on the Fixture News Page here.

The consolidated Fixture and Results List can be found here.

 
 
 

Privacy Policy

By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. For more information please see our Privacy Policy.

Close