Diamonds Players sign on for 2019-20 Season – Updated

As we move into July, the first training session ahead of the 2019/20 season was held on Tuesday evening. This was also the first opportunity for those players retained from last season to sign up for the new season.

In additional to those players who have signed contracts with the club (Liam Dolman, Zack Reynolds and Alex Collard), AFC Rushden & Diamonds are delighted that the following players have now signed for the forthcoming season.

  • Ben Heath
  • Sam Brown
  • Jack Ashton
  • Sam Johnson
  • Ben Acquaye
  • Ben Farrell
  • Declan Rogers
  • Tom Lorraine
  • Jack Bowen
  • Joe Curtis
  • Nathan Hicks

Ben Diamond is due to spend the next 9 months abroad, so he is not included. John Dean initially trained with the Diamonds but has since joined Corby Town.

Player Profiles for the current squad are available here.

You can find details of admission prices for the forthcoming season here, and there is also an “early-bird” season ticket offer running during the first part of July – details here. You can renew your Diamonds Membership as detailed here. The Diamonds will play in the Southern League Premier Division Central in 2019/20, and you can find a club directory here. League fixtures will be announced on Friday 12th July.

AFC Rushden & Diamonds

One Fan, ONE vote, one community, one club

By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. For more information please see our Privacy Policy.