Diamonds return to the Southern League

AFC Rushden & Diamonds first team will compete in the Southern League Central division for the forthcoming 2017/18 season.

The FA leagues committee met this week to decide the club allocations for Steps 1-4 and we have been advised that we shall be returning to the Southern League Division 1 Central. Supporters will be familiar with the league with the club having reached the playoff final in the 2015/16 season.

The 22 teams in the league are as follows – see here for the official announcement.

  • AFC Dunstable
  • AFC Rushden & Diamonds
  • Arlesey Town
  • Ashford Town (Middlesex)
  • Aylesbury
  • Aylesbury United
  • Barton Rovers
  • Beaconsfield Town
  • Bedford Town
  • Cambridge City
  • Chalfont St. Peter
  • Egham Town
  • Fleet Town
  • Hanwell Town
  • Hartley Wintney
  • Hayes & Yeading United
  • Kempston Rovers
  • Marlow
  • Moneyfields
  • Northwood
  • Thame United
  • Uxbridge



By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. For more information please see our Privacy Policy.