Southern League Premier Division Central 2019-20

The constitution of the Southern League Premier Division Central for the 2019-20 season is as follows:

AFC Rushden & Diamonds


Banbury United


Biggleswade Town

Bromsgrove Sporting

Coalville Town

Hednesford Town

Hitchin Town

Kings Langley

Leiston FC

Lowestoft Town

Needham Market

Nuneaton Borough

Peterborough Sports

Redditch United

Royston Town

Rushall Olympic

St Ives Town


Stratford Town



Bromsgrove Sporting are a club formed in 2009, following the demise of Bromsgrove Rovers, playing at the same ground as the former club. They and Peterborough Sports move up from the Step 4 Division One Central of the Southern League. Nuneaton Borough are another new club, formed in 2008 as Nuneaton Town following the demise of the club with the same name. They also play at the same ground as the previous club, although they had only been playing at the Liberty Way ground for around a year after their move from Manor Park when they were liquidated in 2008. Nuneaton drop down from the National League North.

Two other clubs join the league as a result of “sideways moves” from other Step 3 leagues. Hednesford Town transfer from the Northern Premier League, and Kings Langley transfer from the Southern Premier South Division, where they finished sixth last season.

You can find a club directory with related information and links here, and there is a map showing the club locations here.

You can also see details of changes to the Laws of the Game for the forthcoming season here.